Styrofoam Hummer H1 by Andy Junge

Styrofoam Hummer H1

That’s right, styrofoam!
It’s Part of Andy Junge’s American Detritus show
at Art Center Sarasota.
It weighs over 400 pounds and the detail is stunning.
You need to see this. It will be at The Center until July 26.
Thanks to Holly Dixon and the staff at
Art Center Sarasota for their help during my visit.

~ by srqpix on June 13, 2008.

4 Responses to “Styrofoam Hummer H1 by Andy Junge”

  1. It amazes me that something made ONLY from styrofoam weighs 400 pounds. That alone makes me want to go check it out!

  2. I want to touch it. It’s an awesome vehicle.

  3. Wow. Where will it be next?

    • I have really been trying to find a schedule for this “vehicle” but so far have had no luck. The
      artist does have a website but this yielded no answers for me. I will monitor the site and maybe a schedule appear for the hummer

Leave a Reply

 
